Loving Sai Ram from Prasanthi Nilayam
08 Aug, 2013
Featured on Radio Sai:
Are Bhakti, Jnana, Karma, etc. different paths from which we can choose one, or are they different stages of a single path? Bhagawan explains through simple examples.  

Audio Special:
"Shravanam Mananam Nidhidhyasanam - Episode 4"

Click Here to Listen Now


H2H Special:
"The Revitalising Ramadan
- Part 1"

Click Here to Read Now


Sathya Sai Baba

Picture this inward journey as walking through a four storied building to get to the top – the ground floor being the union with God through action (Karma Yoga), and the other floors being Devotion, Wisdom and Detachment (Bhakthi, Jnana and Vairagya). When it is just a nascent fruit, it is karma. That is, all are capable of the activity, and so it is the first step in spirituality as well. When it matures and is rendered free from egoism and greed, it becomes worship, and so, it leads one onto the second floor, Bhakthi. When it is ripe and sweet, that is to say, when the devotee achieves complete self-surrender, then it is the acquisition of Jnana (Wisdom). When the fruit drops from the tree, it marks full detachment (Vairagya); the fourth floor of God's mansion is then reached.

- Divine Discourse, Oct 9, 1964.

Reining in your senses is the sign of growing in wisdom. - Baba