Loving Sai Ram from Prasanthi Nilayam
24 Mar, 2015
Featured on Radio Sai:
What is the difference between concentration, contemplation and meditation? Swami explains today.  

Audio Special:
'Service in the name of Sai - Seva in Canada - Mrs. Puneetha Patel - We Care We Share'

Listen Now


H2H Special:
'Get Inspired: The Unknown Hero'

Read Now


Sathya Sai Baba

There are three stages of sadhana (spiritual practice). They are concentration, contemplation and meditation. Concentration entails fixing your gaze on one form. Contemplation occurs when you are able to perceive the form within you, even in its absence. Meditation means when, as a result of this exercise, this form is permanently imprinted in your heart. If you continue to meditate in this manner, the form will constantly be fixed in your heart. You should not confine your spiritual practices only to concentration and contemplation. While it is true that these are the first steps in your spiritual practices, you must progress further; you must transform concentration to contemplation, and then contemplation into meditation. When you carry this out, you will continue to visualize the form of God at all times. The ancient rishis (seers) adopted this form of meditation. That is why God manifested before them whenever they wished, talked to them and fulfilled their desires.

- Divine Discourse, Feb 23, 2009.

Whatever you do, whatever you see, whatever you speak, saturate it with Divinity. - Baba